Athletics

Football team and coaches smiling on field
Our 2018 State Champion Indians celebrate at the Carrier Dome!

More than 60 percent of GFHS students choose to participate in the many sports available to them. Parents and other fans can find out about upcoming events on the Athletics Calendar page. As a reminder, middle school student spectators must be accompanied by a parent or other adult at all games.

Fall sports: Coaches’ contact information

Varsity Football: Pat Lilac plilac@gfsd.org
Varsity Asst.: Kurt Conduzio kconduzio@gfsd.org
Varsity Asst.: Mark Girard girard@flomatic.com
JV Football: Dan Perry dperry@gfsd.org
JV Football: Curtis May cmay@gfsd.org
JV Football: John Endieveri jendieveri@gfsd.org
Modified – 7/8 Football: Scott Endieveri sendieveri@nycap.rr.com
Modified – 7/8 Football: Rob Girard girardrf@gmail.com
Modified – 7/8 Football Kevin Hall Halz_68@yahoo.com
Modified – 7/8 Football: Sonny McTiernan Sonny.mctiernan@gmail.com

Varsity Boys Soccer: Mike Shaver mshaver@gfsd.org
JV Boys Soccer: Selvin Guity coachselvin@gmail.com
Modified Boys Soccer: Jared Halliday jhalliday@gfsd.org

Varsity Girls Soccer: Tom Barrows tbarrows@gfsd.org
JV Girls Soccer: Matt O’Connor moconnor@gfsd.org
Modified Girls Soccer: Erin Harrington egtwin@yahoo.com

Varsity Field Hockey: Michele Venditto mvenditto@gfsd.org
JV Field Hockey: Bryan Seybolt bseybolt@gfsd.org
Modified Field Hockey: Kristina Hermance Khermance07@gmail.com

Varsity Girls Volleyball: Mackenzie Pelton Pelton.mrae@gmail.com
JV Girls Volleyball: Leslie Balcom Balcom_l@argylecsd.org
Modified Volleyball: Ethan Hall Ephall@nycap.rr.com

Varsity Girls Swimming: Kevin Crossman kcrossman@gfsd.org

Varsity Cross-Country: Brian Bombard Bbombard@gfsd.org
Modified Cross-Country: Pat Murphy pmurphy@gfsd.org

Varsity Golf: Steve Zurlo szurlo@gfsd.org

Varsity Girls Tennis: Suzanne Leyden sleyden@gfsd.org

Varsity Cheerleading: Rebecca Ring rtreceno@gfsd.org

Join the Grandstanders Sports Booster Club

The Indian Grandstanders Booster Club’s mission is to promote and support all Glens Falls Athletic Programs. The organization has actively supported these programs for over 35 years by providing financial assistance and a volunteer “workforce” to help provide a quality experience for student athletes.

Read more about how to get involved in the Indian Grandstanders.