Directory and Teacher Pages

Skip to Big Cross, Jackson Heights, Kensington, Middle School, High School

District-wide Instructional Technology + Support

Paul Streicher, Director of Technology
Phone: 518-832-4453  |  pstreicher@gfsd.org  | WEBPAGE

High School

exterior building of Glens Falls High School with green grass and tree
Welcome to Glens Falls High School!

Principal: Mrs. Tammy Silvernell
Phone: 518-792-6564  |  tsilvernell@gfsd.org

Assistant Principal: Elizabeth Collins
Phone: 518-792-6564  |  ecollins@gfsd.org

Assistant Principal/Athletics Director: Chip Corlew
Phone: 518-792-6564  |  acorlew@gfsd.org

Main Office Secretaries: Cynthia Davis, Kristy Walkup, Karen Hoskins
Phone: 518-792-6564  |  cdavis@gfsd.org  | kwalkup@gfsd.org |  khoskins@gfsd.org

Grade 9 and Sports Nurse: Tracy Webster, RN
Phone: 518-793-3418 x4440  |  twebster@gfsd.org  |  WEBPAGE

Grades 10-12 Nurse: Jackie Pecor, RN
Phone: 518-792-6564  |  jpecor@gfsd.org  |  WEBPAGE

Student Guidance and Support

Business/Occupations Teachers:

English Language Arts Teachers:

Math Teachers:

Music and the Arts:

Physical Education and Health Teachers:

Science Teachers:

Social Studies Teachers:

    Special Education Teachers:

    World Languages (LOTE) Teachers:

      Middle School

      exterior front view of Glens Falls Middle School
      Welcome to Glens Falls Middle School!

      Principal: Mrs. Kristy Moore
      Phone: 518-793-3418  |  kmoore@gfsd.org

      Assistant Principal: Ms. Laurie Parker
      Phone: 518-793-3418  |  lparker@gfsd.org

      Assistant Principal: Nate Kocak
      Phone: 518-793-3418  |  nkocak@gfsd.org

      Main Office Secretaries: Jessica McTague, Peggy Paradise
      Phone: 518-793-3418  |  jmctague@gfsd.org  |  pparadise@gfsd.org

      Grades 5-7 Nurse: Cindy Ketchen, RN
      Phone: 518-793-4089  |  cketchen@gfsd.org

      Grade 8 and Sports Nurse: Tracy Webster, RN
      Phone: 518-793-3418 x4440  |  twebster@gfsd.org  |  WEBPAGE

      Student Guidance and Support

      Team 5

      Team 6

      Special Education, 5th and 6th

      Team 7

      Team 7/8

      Team 8

      Special Education, 7th and 8th

      World Languages (LOTE):

      Music and the Arts:

      Physical Education and Health Teachers:

      Technology, Home, and Career Skills:

        Big Cross Street Elementary

        exterior front of Big Cross Street elementary school on a sunny day in summer
        Welcome to Big Cross Street School!

        Principal: Ms. Debbie Hall
        Phone: 518-792-2619  |  dhall@gfsd.org  |  twitter icon@BCelemPrincipal

        Secretary: Patty Farrell
        Phone: 518-792-2619  |   pfarrell@gfsd.org

        Attendance Clerk: Diane Ogden
        Phone: 518-792-2619  |  dogden@gfsd.org

        Nurse: Amy Mignot, RN
        Phone: 518-792-2619 ext. 5015  |  amignot@gfsd.org

        Psychologist: Paula Rehm
        Phone: 518-792-2619  |  prehm@gfsd.org   |  WEBPAGE  |  Social-Emotional Support

        Social Worker: Deidre Grieve
        Phone: 518-792-2619 ext. 5035  |  dgrieve@gfsd.org  |  WEBPAGE  |  Social-Emotional Support

        Kindergarten Teachers:

        First Grade Teachers:

        Second Grade Teachers:

        Third Grade Teachers:

        Fourth Grade Teachers:

        Special Education K-4:

        Library and Reading/AIS:

        Music and the Arts:

        Physical Education and Supports:

        Jackson Heights Elementary

        exterior front of Jackson Heights elementary school during summer and showing white and green cupola over roof
        Welcome to Jackson Heights!

        Principal: Ms. Carrie Mauro
        Phone: 518-792-1071  |  cmauro@gfsd.org  |  twitter icon@JacksonCmauro

        Secretary: Stacy Frandsen
        Phone: 518-792-1071  |   sfrandsen@gfsd.org

        Attendance Clerk: Dini Guay
        Phone: 518-792-1071  |  dguay@gfsd.org

        Nurse: Beth Clark, RN
        Phone: 518-792-3660  |  bclark@gfsd.org  |  WEBPAGE

        Psychologist: Sabrina Columbus
        Phone: 518-792-1071 ext. 6030 |  scolumbus@gfsd.org  |  WEBPAGE  |  Social-Emotional Support

        Social Worker: Cameron Mazza
        Phone: 518-792-1071  ext. 6035 |  chayes@gfsd.org WEBPAGE  |  Social-Emotional Support

        Universal Pre-Kindergarten Teacher:

        Kindergarten Teachers:

        First Grade Teachers:

        Second Grade Teachers:

        Third Grade Teachers:

        Fourth Grade Teachers:

        Special Education Teachers:

        Library and Reading/AIS:

        Music and the Arts:

        Physical education and supports:

        Kensington Road Elementary

        exterior front of Kensington Road elementary school during summer with American flag waving
        Welcome to Kensington Road School!

        Principal: Mrs. Jennifer Hayes
        Phone: 518-793-5151  |  jhayes@gfsd.org

        Secretary: Assunta Moore
        Phone: 518-793-5151  |   amoore@gfsd.org

        Attendance Clerk: Kathy Millard
        Phone: 518-793-5151  |  kmillard@gfsd.org

        Nurse: Kathy Callaghan, RN
        Phone: 518-793-5151  |  kcallaghan@gfsd.org

        Psychologist: Julie Miller |  WEBPAGE  |  Social-Emotional Support
        Phone: 518-793-5151 |  psychmiller@gfsd.org

        Social Worker: Tiffany Britt
        Phone: 518-793-5151 |  chayes@gfsd.org WEBPAGE  |  Social-Emotional Support

        Kindergarten Teachers:

        First Grade Teachers:

        Second Grade Teachers:

        Third Grade Teachers:

        Fourth Grade Teachers:

        Library and Reading/AIS:

        Music and the Arts:

        Physical education and supports: